NEON, Participant and the Museum of Tolerance presented a special virtual screening of the new film

FLEE
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 │7 PM PT
│9 PM CT │10 PM ET

SHORTLISTED FOR THE ACADEMY AWARD® FOR
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE AND
BEST INTERNATIONAL FEATURE FILM

WINNER - BEST ANIMATION LOS ANGELES FILM CRITICS ASSOCIATION

"POWERFUL AND POETIC." - David Rooney, Hollywood Reporter

"GORGEOUS AND POWERFUL, the images in 'Flee' will remain seared in the mind long after they depart from the screen." - Robert Daniels, ROGEREBERT.COM

In FLEE, the Grand Jury Prize winner at this year’s Sundance Festival, filmmaker Jonas Poher Rasmussen tells a poignant story of belonging and the search for identity.

Amin’s life has been defined by his past and a secret he’s kept for over 20 years. Forced to leave his home country of Afghanistan as a young child with his mother and siblings, Amin now grapples with how his past will affect his future in Denmark and the life he is building with his soon-to-be husband. Told brilliantly through the use of animation to protect his identity, Amin looks back over his life, opening up for the first time about his past, his trauma, the truth about his family, and his acceptance of his own sexuality.

WATCH THE CONVERSATION
Q & A with Director/Writer Jonas Poher Rasmussen following the screening.

See the trailer:

Or, you may call the Advanced Ticket Desk at 310-772-2505 to secure your advanced ticket purchase.

See additional Visitor Information.

Do you have confidence in the strength of democratic institutions in this country?