Shaquille O’Neal and Stephen Curry Invite You and Your Family to a Museum of Tolerance Virtual Screening In Honor of Women’s History Month Presented by The New York Times Op-Docs and Breakwater Studios of the new film

THE QUEEN OF BASKETBALL
Sunday, March 20, 2022 2 PM PT / 4 PM CT / 5 PM ET
With Special Introduction by Executive Producer STEPHEN CURRY

OSCAR NOMINATED® - BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT SUBJECT

REGISTER NOW

From director Ben Proudfoot and executive producers Shaquille O’Neal and Stephen Curry, THE QUEEN OF BASKETBALL is an electrifying portrait of Lusia “Lucy” Harris who scored the first basket in women's Olympic history, and was the first and only woman officially drafted into the N.B.A. Despite her incredible accomplishments, Harris, who died unexpectedly on January 18, has remained largely unknown — until now. Here, she shares her story in her own words.

Join the live Q & A following the screening with Director, Ben Proudfoot, Editor, Stephanie Owens, Daughter of Lusia “Lucy” Harris, Crystal Washington Stewart, WNBA Star, Imani McGee-Stafford and moderated by Senior Commissioning Producer, Lindsay Crouse.

Or, you may call the Advanced Ticket Desk at 310-772-2505 to secure your advanced ticket purchase.

See additional Visitor Information.

Do you have confidence in the strength of democratic institutions in this country?