Film Movement and the Museum of Tolerance presented a special virtual screening of

PLAYGROUND
Thursday, January 13, 2022 │7 PM PT
│9 PM CT │10 PM ET

SHORTLISTED FOR THE ACADEMY AWARD® FOR
BEST INTERNATIONAL FEATURE FILM FROM BELGIUM

PREMIERE - CANNES FILM FESTIVAL
WINNER - FIRST FEATURE COMPETITION LONDON FILM FESTIVAL

"It's one of the year's boldest and best directional debuts, in addition to being one of the most incisive films about how children experience bullying yet made." - Alistair Ryder, View of the Arts

In this debut feature by writer-director Laura Wandel, the everyday reality of grade school is seen from a child's-eye-view. Following 7-year-old Nora and her big brother Abel, we see Nora struggling to fit in before finding her place on the schoolyard. One day, she notices Abel being bullied by other kids, and though she rushes to protect him Abel forces her to remain silent.

Watch the Q & A with Director Laura Wandel and Actress Maya Vanderbeque moderated by Director of the Museum of Tolerance Liebe Geft.



Watch the trailer:

Or, you may call the Advanced Ticket Desk at 310-772-2505 to secure your advanced ticket purchase.

See additional Visitor Information.

Do you have confidence in the strength of democratic institutions in this country?