2013 Events

Facing Fear

Special Film Screening

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 at 7:30pm

Making Light in Terezin

Special Film Screening

Sunday, November 24, 2013 at 7:00pm

Native American and Native Alaskan Heritage Month

Sunday November 24, 2013

12 Years A Slave

Special MOT Member Only Screening

Wednesday, November 13, 2013 at 7:00pm

An Uncommon Journey

From Vienna to Shanghai to America, A Brother and Sister Escape to Freedom During World War II

Sunday, November 10, 2013 at 3:00pm

Reviving the Music of the Great Synagogues of Germany

Special Concert Performance 

Sunday, November 10, 2013 at 6:30pm

Aftermath

Special Pre-release Screening

Tuesday, November 5, 2013 at 7:00pm

The Book Thief

Special MOT Member Only Pre-release Screening

Saturday, November 2, 2013 at 7:15pm

La Causa

Multimedia Theater Presentation

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Dallas Buyers Club

Special Pre-release Screening

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 at 7:00pm

The Book Thief

An Evening with Author Markus Zusak

Sunday, September 8, 2013 at 7:00pm

Never The Same

Special Film Screening

Thursday, August 15, 2013 at 7:30pm

When Comedy Went to School

Special Pre-release Film Screening

Tuesday, August 13, 2013 at 7:00pm

Love, Survival and The American Dream

An afternoon with Gusta and Sol Berger to celebrate the launch of their new book written with their grandson, Jesse E. Morris

Sunday, August 4, 2013 at 4:00pm

Kim Bok-Dong

One of the few surviving Korean so-called "Comfort Women"

Monday, July 29, 2013 at 7:00pm

Remembering the Victims of the Rwandan Genocide,
April - July 1994

Marking the 19th Anniversary

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Tisha B'Av

Join us for a Meaningful Day of Programming

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

An Evening with Father Norbert Hofmann

Senior Vatican Official

Monday, June 10, 2013 at 7:30pm

Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

Family Sunday Program

Sunday, May 19, 2013 from 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mighty Fine

Special Film Screening

Thursday, May 9, 2013 at 7:00pm

Besa: The Promise

Special Film Screening

Sunday, May 5, 2013 at 7:00pm

Fill The Void

Pre-release Film Screening 

Tuesday, April 30, 2013 at 7:00pm   

My Mother's Voice

Film Screening 
In Commemoration of the Armenian Genocide

Sunday, April 28, 2013 at 4:00pm   

The Legacy: Teachings for Life from the Great Lithuanian Rabbis

Book Launch with Author Rabbi Dr. Warren Goldstein, Chief Rabbi of South Africa

Sunday, April 14, 2013 at 4:00pm   

From Ungvar to Beverly Hills: One Survivor's Journey

Book Launch with Author Alice Neuman Schoenfeld

Wednesday, April 10, 2013 at 4:00pm   

Two Who Dared: The Sharps' War

Special Film Screening

Sunday, April 7, 2013 at 7:00pm   

Yom Hashoah Commemoration 2013

Social Event

Monday, April 8, 2013 at 10:30am   

Lincoln

Film Screening

Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 4:00pm   

No Place on Earth

Special Pre-Release Film Screening

Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 7:00pm   

Helen Singleton - Freedom Rider

Special Speaker

Friday, March 8, 2013 at 10:30am

NO

Special Film Screening

Sunday, February 10, 2013 at 4:00pm

The Invisible War

Special Film Screening

Thursday, February 7, 2013 at 7:00pm

Removing the Stigma of Mental Illness:
The Silver Linings Effect

Special Discussion and Film Screening

Wednesday, February 6, 2013 at 7:00pm

Photo Opportunity

Special Staged Reading

Thursday, January 31, 2013 at 7:30pm

Museum Free-For-All

Sunday, January 27, 2012

Numbered

Special Film Screening

Sunday, January 27, 2013 at 4:30pm

The Gatekeepers

Special Film Screening

Thursday, January 24, 2013 at 7:00pm

The Memphis 13

Special Film Screening

Sunday, January 20, 2013 at 1:30pm
and
Monday, January 21, 2013 at 1:30pm

Sign Up for E-News

Connect with the Museum

Instagram  Facebook Twitter

#MuseumOfTolerance

Search

Do you have confidence in the strength of democratic institutions in this country?
Yes
No