2012 Events

The Third Half

Special Film Screening

Wednesday, December 12, 2012 at 7:00pm

When Day Breaks

Special Film Screening

Tuesday, December 11, 2012 at 7:00pm

MOT Food Drive

Share your blessings and donations with the less fortunate

November & December 2012 in the MOT Lobby

International Day for Tolerance

Friday, November 16, 2012

Righteous Conversations Project

A Collaboration Between Holocaust Survivors and Teens

Monday, November 15, 2012

Kristallnacht 

Impressions Through Art and Music

Sunday, November 11, 2012 at 7:00pm

Once Upon A World 

Children's Book Award

Sunday, November 4, 2012 at 1:00pm

A Late Quartet 

Special Advanced Screening

Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 7:00pm

Henry Ford's War on Jews

and the Legal Battle Against Hate Speech

Monday, October 29, 2012 at 6:30pm

Unbroken Spirit: A Heroic Story of Faith, Courage, and Survival

An evening with Rabbi Yosef Mendelevich

Sunday, October 28, 2012 at 7:00pm

Into the Light

The Healing Art of Kalman Aron

Sunday, October 21, 2012 at 4:00pm

Carry the World: Women and Peace

Special Performance

Thursday, October 18, 2012 at 7:00pm

7:00pm - View the exhibition

8:00pm - Performance

Battle For Our Minds: Westen Elites and the Terror Threat

An Evening with Dr. Michael Widlanski

Tuesday, October 16, 2012 at 7:00pm

Family Sunday: 

Humanitarian crises in the world today and what I can do to make a difference

Sunday, October 14, 2012 from 1:00 to 4:00pm

A Call for Action

North Korea’s Political Prisoner Camp System
and the Plight of North Korean Refugees

Friday, October 12, 2012 at 8:00am - 1:30pm

The Flat

A film by Arnon Goldfinger

Thursday, October 11, 2012 at 7:00pm

The Other Son

Special Film Screening

Thursday, October 4, 2012 at 7:00pm

The MOT Commemorates 9/11

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Shalom Amigos

Special Film Screening

Tuesday, August 28, 2012 at 7:00pm

One Person Crying: Women and War

Special Exhibition Opening Event

Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 7:00pm

6th Annual Cultural Proficiency Institute

Understand equity, embrace diversity, respect differences.

August 1-2, 2012

Follow Me: The Yoni Netanyahu Story

Special Film Screening

Sunday, July 29, 2012 at 5:00pm

America’s Soul in the Balance

An evening with author Gregory J. Wallance

Thursday, July 26, 2012 at 7:00pm

From Dark to Light

Special Exhibition Opening Event

Thursday, June 28, 2012 at 6:30pm for Reception

Ribbon cutting and program at 7:15pm

The Last Survivor

Reception and Screening

Tuesday, June 26, 2012 at 6:30pm

Stories of Our Treasures

Searching for Anne Frank on what would have been her 83rd birthday.

A look behind the scenes at artifacts from the collection of the Simon Wiesenthal Center / Museum of Tolerance.

Tuesday June 12, 2012 at 11:00am

Lidice

Film Screening

Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 6:00pm

A Happy End

Staged Reading Performance

Monday, May 21, 2012 at 7:30pm

Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

Family Sunday Program

Sunday, May 20, 2012 from 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Special Temporary Exhibition

Opening Night

Monday, May 7, 2012 at 7:00pm

Legacy of Light

In honor of American Jewish Heritage Month visit the Exhibition

Tuesday, May 3, 2012 through Thursday, May 31, 2012.

The Ghosts of the Third Reich

Film Screening

Monday, April 23, 2012 at 7:30pm

End of the Line: Seeshaupt

Film Screening

Sunday, April 22, 2012 at 2:30pm

Family Sunday Program

Commemorating the Shoah – Holocaust Remembrance

Sunday, April 22, 2012 from 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Nicky's Family

The Story of "the British Schindler"

Thursday, April 19, 2012 at 7:00pm

The Holocaust: A Four-Volume Work in Farsi

Book Launch with Dr. Ari Babaknia

Tuesday, April 17, 2012 at 7:00pm

Holocaust Remembrance Film Series

Award-winning Documentaries Screened Daily

April 15-24, 2012 at 2:30pm. Click for full schedule

Miss Representation

Special Film Screening

Sunday, March 25, 2012 at 4:00pm

What We Carry

Special Film Screening 

Thursday, March 22, 2012 at 7:00pm

A Treasure Trove of Letters

Recently Discovered Correspondence Between Otto Frank and Nathan Straus Jr.

Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at 2:00pm

Hear My Voice

Fighting for Women's Right to Vote

Friday, March 2, 2012 at 1:30pm

An evening with the Friends of
Ma'aleh Film School of Jerusalem

3 Award Winning Short Films

Thursday, March 1, 2012 at 7:00pm

A Day of Dialogue

On the economic crisis and community health

Wednesday, February 29, 2012 at 3:00pm

MOT to participate in Jewish Heritage Night with the Clippers

 

Tuesday, February 28, 2012 at 5:30pm

Family Sunday Program

Black History Month

Sunday, February 19, 2012 from 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Autism: The Musical

Special Film Screening

Wednesday, February 15, 2012 at 7:00pm

Memorial To Vaclav Havel

Sunday, February 12, 2012 at 7:00pm

We Were Here

Special Film Screening

Thursday, February 9, 2012 at 7:00pm

Special Film Screening

Wednesday, February 8, 2012 at 7:00pm

A Jew Grows in Brooklyn

A heartwarming and entertaining afternoon with Jake Ehrenreich

Sunday, February 5, 2012 at 1:30pm

Ominous Skies: 1930-1939

Los Angeles Premiere

Saturday, February 4, 2012 at 8:00pm

Daisy Bates: First Lady of Little Rock

Film Screening

Wednesday, February 1, 2012 at 7:00pm

Macy’s Celebrates Black History Month at the MOT!

February 1 - 29, 2012

International Holocaust Remembrance Day

Survivor Mitzvah Project

Thursday, January 26, 2012 at 7:00pm

Weapons of the Spirit

Film Screening

Tuesday, January 17, 2012 at 7:00pm

The Barber of Birmingham

Film Screening

Sunday, January 15, 2012 at 2:30pm
Monday, January 16, 2012 at 1:00pm

The Loving Story

Film Screening

Tuesday, January 10, 2012 at 7:00pm

Family Sunday in celebration of the Freedom's Sisters exhibit

Sunday, January 8, 2012 at 3:00pm

MOT Announces Freedom's Sisters Essay Contest Winners

Sunday, January 8, 2012 at 3:00pm

Sign Up for E-News

Connect with the Museum

Instagram  Facebook Twitter

#MuseumOfTolerance

Search

Do you have confidence in the strength of democratic institutions in this country?
Yes
No