MOT Congratulates Presidential Medal of Freedom Recipients

February 15, 2011
The Museum of Tolerance congratulates Dr. Maya Angelou, Congressman John Lewis and Sylvia Mendez for receiving the Presidential Medal of Freedom in a ceremony at the White House.
These three great Americans have honored the Museum with contributions to our impactful exhibits: Dr. Angelou with Finding Our Families, Finding Ourselves; Congressman Lewis with Ain’t You Gotta Right?; and Ms. Mendez with Para Todos Los Niños: For All the Children, the story of  her and her family’s 1946 challenge to school segregation in the Southern California city of Westminster and how it cleared the path to the U.S. Supreme Court’s landmark Brown v. Board of Education ruling.

Sign Up for E-News

Facebook  Twitter  Google Plus  Instagram  pintrest